SHSND Home > Archives > Archives Holdings > State Agencies > Legislative Council > 31859
To schedule an appointment, please contact us at 701.328.2091 or

OCLC WorldCat Logo

SHSND Photobook - Digitized images from State Archives

Digital Horizons

2019-2021 Blue Book Cover

Federal Depository Library Program

Chronicling America

State Agency Records - Legislative Council - #31859

Title: Legislative Council. Library Division, Regional Environmental Assessment Program (REAP) Maps

Dates: 1963, 1977

Record Series: 31859

Quantity: 4 folders (oversize)

Abstract: Consists of maps: 1) paleontological sites through 1976; 2) of each county showing recorded archaeological sites; 3) of each county showing historic sites: national/regional, state, local, and historic trails 1977 and n.d.; and 4) USGS Department of the Interior maps of North Dakota's known historic sites by national/regional, state, local, and historic trails, 1963.

Public records are not subject to copyright restrictions, although record series may contain copyrighted material. Consideration of such copyrights is the responsibility of the author and publisher.

These records are available for public inspection under provision of the North Dakota Century Code, 55-02.1-08.

Researchers are requested to cite the record group, series name and number, and the State Historical Society of North Dakota in all footnote and bibliographic references.


Folder 1 Paleontological Sites: Billings, Bowman, Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, McIntosh, Morton, Sioux, Slope, and Wells counties 1976

Folder 2 Archaeological Sites: Benson, Bowman, Cavalier, Dunn, Emmons, Grand Forks, Grant, LaMoure, McKenzie, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Mountrail, Nelson, Oliver, Ramsey, Sargent, Sioux, Sheridan, Stutsman, Walsh, and Wells counties 1976

Folder 3 Historic Sites: Adams, Barnes, Benson, Billings, Bottineau, Bowman Burke, Burleigh, Cass, Cavalier, Dickey, Divide, Dunn, Eddy, Emmons, Foster, Golden Valley, Grand Forks, Grant, Griggs, Hettinger, Kidder, LaMoure, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, McKenzie, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Mountrail, Nelson, Oliver, Pembina, Pierce, Ramsey, Ransom, Renville, Richland, Rolette, Sargent, Sheridan, Sioux, Slope, Stark, Steele, Stutsman, Towner, Trail, Walsh, Ward, Wells, and Williams counties 1976

Folder 4 USGS North Dakota Historic Sites 1963

612 East Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505
Get Directions

State Museum and Store: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. M-F; Sat. & Sun. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
We are closed New Year's Day, Easter, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day.
State Archives: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F, except state holidays; 2nd Sat. of each month, 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Appointments are recommended. To schedule an appointment, please contact us at 701.328.2091 or
State Historical Society offices: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. M-F, except state holidays.

Contact Us:
phone: 701.328.2666

Social Media:
See all social media accounts