
Signature of Applicant or Authorized Representative 

APPLICATION FOR PERMIT RELATED TO NORTH DAKOTA 
CENTURY CODE SECTIONS 55-03-01 OR 55-03-01.1 
STATE HISTORICAL SOCIETY OF NORTH DAKOTA 
ARCHEOLOGY AND HISTORIC PRESERVATION 
SFN 3639 (12-2024) 

1.  

2. The applicant is (check one):

 Individual  Organization  Institution  Company  Instrumentality of the state of North Dakota 

3. On a separate sheet of paper, or by attachment of a prospectus, describe the following as available to the applicant:

a. Support facilities and personnel (include lab as appropriate).

b. Artifact storage facilities or storage agreements.

4. a. List the name(s) and area(s) of expertise of all individuals the applicant will utilize to perform supervisory or in-office evaluation work,
or both, conducted under the permit applied for here (use continuation sheets as necessary).

b. Attach a standard vita for each individual listed at 4a, above.

c. List the name(s) of any individual(s) noted at 4a, above, for whom the applicant requests an exception to the minimum professional
qualifications described at North Dakota Administrative Code (NDAC) section 40-02-02-05 (use continuation sheets as necessary).
For each individual listed, enclose documentation to justify the exception requested.

5. Type of permit applied for (check one):

a. Annual permit required by North Dakota Century Code (NDCC) section 55-03-01 for activities related to satisfaction of state or
federal review and compliance procedures.

b. One-time permit required by NDCC section 55-03-01.1 for activities related to research to be conducted on land owned by an
instrumentality of the state and not related to review and compliance procedures.

6. Enclose with this application one of the following as appropriate (check which enclosed):

a. Annual permit fee ($100.00).

b. One-time permit fee ($100.00). Also enclose a description of the legal locations, the SITS number, and a copy of the research
design for the activities proposed to be conducted under this permit.

c. Documentation described at NDAC section 40-02-02-03. (For annual permit only.) 

Permit fees must be made by check payable to “State Historical Society of North Dakota.” One-time permits granted will cover only those 
activities described in the research design submitted (6b, above). 

7. Read and sign the following:

Application is herewith made for a permit related to NDCC section 55-03-01 or 55-03-01.1, which sections I have read and 
understand. The information provided above, and as attachments to this application, is correct and complete to the best of my knowledge.

STATE OF ) 
)ss 

COUNTY OF ) 

On this  day of  ,  , before me personally appeared 
known to me to be the person who is described in and who executed the written instrument and acknowledged to me that they executed the same. 

(SEAL) 
Notary Public 

My Commission Expires  
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Date of Action Action Taken 

Applicant’s Name Telephone Number Extension 

Business Address City State Zip Code 
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